

Proceedings of the Extraordinary Meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 28th March, 2012

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor Reverend Alan Leonard Taylor in the

Chair

WARD WARD

CALVERLEY & FARSLEY ADEL & WHARFEDALE

John Leslie Carter Joseph William Marjoram

Clive Fox Rod Wood **Andrew Carter** Barry John Anderson

ALWOODLEY CHAPEL ALLERTON

Dan Cohen Mohammed Rafique Peter Mervyn Harrand Jane Dowson Ronald David Feldman

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD CITY & HUNSLET

Jack Dunn Patrick Davey Lisa Mulherin Mohammed Igbal

Elizabeth Nash

CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR ARMLEY

Eileen Taylor

James McKenna Pauleen Grahame Peter John Gruen Janet Harper Alison Natalie Kay Lowe Suzi Armitage

BEESTON & HOLBECK FARNLEY & WORTLEY

Adam Ogilvie Ann Blackburn **David Congreve** John Hamilton Hardy David Blackburn Angela Gabriel

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Ted Hanley Mark Dobson Neil Taggart **Thomas Murray** Andrea McKenna

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Arif Hussain Asghar Khan Ron Grahame Kamila Magsood Ralph Pryke

GUISELEY & RAWDON

Paul Wadsworth

Graham Latty

HAREWOOD

Rachael Procter Matthew James Robinson

Ann Castle

HEADINGLEY

Neil Walshaw

Jamie Matthews

HORSFORTH

Dawn Collins Brian Cleasby

HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE

Gerry Harper Javaid Akhtar Penny Ewens

KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

Veronica Morgan Brian Michael Selby Graham Hyde

KIPPAX & METHLEY

James Lewis Keith Ivor Wakefield John Keith Parker

KIRKSTALL

Bernard Peter Atha Lucinda Joy Yeadon

MIDDLETON PARK

Judith Blake Kim Groves Geoffrey Driver

MOORTOWN

Rebecca Charlwood Sharon Hamilton **MORLEY NORTH**

Robert William Gettings Thomas Leadley Robert Finnigan

MORLEY SOUTH

Neil Dawson Shirley Varley Judith Elliott

OTLEY & YEADON

Colin Campbell

Graham Peter Kirkland

PUDSEY

Richard Alwyn Lewis Mick Coulson Josephine Patricia Jarosz

ROTHWELL

Karen Bruce Barry Stewart Golton Donald Michael Wilson

ROUNDHAY

Christine McNiven Ghulam Hussain Matthew Lobley

TEMPLE NEWSAM

Michael Lyons William Schofield Hyde

WEETWOOD

Susan Bentley Judith Mara Chapman Ben Chastney

WETHERBY

Alan James Lamb John Michael Procter Gerald Wilkinson

99 Appointment of Honorary Aldermen

It was moved by Councillor A Carter, seconded by Councillor Atha and supported by Councillors Chapman, Elliott and D Blackburn and

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY – That under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council admit the following former Councillor of the Leeds City Council to be an Honorary Alderman of the City in recognition of the long and distinguished public service rendered by her:-

Ruth Feldman

Council rose at 1.45 pm.